A Couple of My Favorite People

I’ve been pondering a few things that I can’t wait to write out, but since I’m not quite ready to share yet, I thought I would take a minute tonight to introduce you to a couple of my favorite people in the world.

Lester Sumrall once said, If you can count the number of true friends you have in ministry on one hand, you are truly blessed. Well I consider myself extremely blessed, because I can count my true ministry friends on two hands! There is nothing better than when God connects you with people of like heart and spirit.

Craig and Janna Jones have been a part of our lives for almost seven years. They are not just friends to us, but we feel that they are part of our family. Craig is the Associate Pastor at New Life Bible Church in Cleveland, Tennessee as well as the Director of New Life Bible College.

In addition to being as real and genuine as you can get, Craig and Janna also just happen to be some of the best worshippers I’ve heard. Notice I didn’t say worship leaders, although they are that too! Their worship is real, raw, and rich and is filled with the powerful anointing and presence of God.

You can find out more about Craig and Janna here. They recently released their  Cd The Ministry of Worship. This cd is filled with original worship that is sure to bless you. Go check out Craig and Janna, I know you will love them as much as I do! Their new website craigjonesministries.com also launched today, so stop by and show them some love!

I am attaching one of my favorite songs of theirs, Show Me Your Glory, so you can get a taste!

09 Show Me Your Glory

Proverbs 27:17 in the Message Bible says  17 You use steel to sharpen steel, 
   and one friend sharpens another.

I’m thankful to have great friends that sharpen me!

4 responses to “A Couple of My Favorite People

  1. Liz, thank you do much for these kind words. Janna and I also feel so extremely favored by God to have you and Pastor Chris in our lives. You are not only great friends but you are also a great inspiration to us. In your lives we see a living testimony that the path of obedience that we have chosen is truly blessed by God. Every success that that you experience is an encouragement to us that when you choose to do it God’s way you get God’s best. You and your family are living examples of Gods best. We really love you guys and can’t wait to see you soon.

  2. There are few people in life that preach & teach the word of God & live it the way they preach it but this couple does! Another thing I recall & will never forget is the day I returned to bible school to teach after being away awhile & Pastor Craig said to me that he was so happy to see my car parked out in front of the school & that I was truly missed —-He didn’t know what those words meant to me coming from him because I knew he meant it!

Leave a Reply

