Every Good and Perfect Gift

I love my kids. They are so special to me and there is nothing I wouldn’t do for them.

20110603-105417.jpg

20110603-105446.jpg

I am always on the lookout for ways to bless them. Last week was my son’s pre school graduation and when we were shopping for new slacks and a shirt for his big day, he said, “oh Mommy, do you think I could get a suit like Daddy? Would you help me get the best one?”
Although I wasn’t planning on it, I couldn’t resist his sweet plea. We picked out a suit, shirt and shoes, and of course new dresses for his sisters.

As I passed by his suit, hanging in our laundry room today, I was reminded that just as it gave me such great joy to buy that suit for my son, so our heavenly Father delights in being able to bless us. He is constantly on the lookout for ways He can bring us joy.

James 1:17 tells us Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.

I’m thankful today for such a great Father who only desires the best for me!!

2 responses to “Every Good and Perfect Gift

  1. Awww…I miss them all!!!

  2. Clarence & Kathy Straube

    You are so right. God bless–The upcoming meetings are ordained by God and will impact souls and more souls will come into the kingdom. Thanks for walking out your destiny.
    Much love,
    Clarence and Kathy

Leave a Reply

