Those pesky seven pounds

20110531-112240.jpg
Over the past year I have struggled to lose a pesky seven pounds. Well it’s not always seven pounds, I’ve gotten it down to 5 or 4 and a few times it was 8 or 9 but then back to 7 it goes.

Seven pounds may not seem like that big a deal, but to me it’s just annoying! It’s the difference between some of my clothes fitting a little snug or just right. As much as I LOVE shopping, I refuse to buy bigger clothes!

When I was a kid I could eat potato chips and cookies all day

20110531-114418.jpg
and then walk from one room of my house to the other and lose everything I’d just gained. But since I’m not a kid anymore……..

I know how to eat right, and I know how to exercise, but doing both at the same time and being consistent with it has been my problem. No more!

I have decided to take the month of June and really focus, not only on my fitness goals, but on some other personal goals I have as well.

20110531-114042.jpg

I may share more of those later. I’ll keep you posted on those pesky seven pounds. By June 30 I may even have made it ten!

Ecclesiastes 9:11 says whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might….. Whatever includes getting fit right? 😉

6 responses to “Those pesky seven pounds

  1. You’ve got this!!! Looking forward to updates on the process 🙂

  2. That’s awesome and encouraging! I know you can do it! I need to lose 30lbs, but I know with God all things are possible right?! Right! 😀 You motivated me even more! Thank you, woman of God!

  3. I’m with you. I gained 10 pounds when I broke my foot last september and the inactivity cause what I was used to eating to turn to FAT. I need to loose those pesky 10 pounds. I’m not going to allow my scenses of taste to rule me….it’s coming off.

Leave a Reply

