15 Years Ago Today

15 years ago today I began a journey that changed my life forever. At 4:00am I went into labor and almost four hours later at 7:59am, weighing in at 6 lbs 4 oz, and 19 1/2 inches long, my beautiful daughter entered this world. My labor was relatively easy (Notice I said relatively, it still hurt!!) and a good indication about how my life with this little angel would be.

There aren’t enough words to tell you what a wonderful girl she is, but here are a few-

Patient

Kind-

Fun

Great Big Sister

Beautiful!

A few other words are- smart, sweet, confident, strong, polite, respectful, gifted, focused, mature, and I could go on and on. As you can see, I am so proud of my wonderful girl. Psalm 127:3-4 in the Message Bible says, Don’t you see that children are God’s best gift?  the fruit of the womb his generous legacy?  Like a warrior’s fistful of arrows are the children of a vigorous youth.Oh, how blessed are you parents,  with your quivers full of children!
Children are indeed God’s best gift! And today I am thankful that one of the best of the best is mine! Happy Birthday sweet girl!

4 responses to “15 Years Ago Today

  1. Awww. I love it!! Happy Birthday Lauren #1…love you!!!

  2. Clarence and Kathy Straube

    Happy Birthday to you.
    Love Clarence and Kathy

  3. what a blessing of a daughter! she is so beautiful
    and looks just like you! you are a great mom!

  4. She’s like her mom…..

Leave a Reply

