Every Time I Think Of You

Philippians 1:3 is what my heart has been saying today. I thank my God upon every remembrance of you! It’s even better in the Message Bible- Every time you cross my mind, I break out in exclamations of thanks to God. Each exclamation is a trigger to prayer. I find myself praying for you with a glad heart.

The book of Philippians was written by the apostle Paul as a letter filled with instructions for the church at Philippi. Before he starts instructing though, he takes a minute to tell them how thankful he is that they are in his life.

Over the past few days I have been thinking about all the wonderful people in my life. It’s amazing how the length of time known, and the frequency between visists are not factors in the best relationships. Isn’t it great how someone you’ve known a week and half, feels as much like a great friend as someone you’ve known for years? Or, as is the case with one of my dearest friends, how you can go years without seeing each other and pick up right where you left off? (I miss you J!)

After contemplating the many wonderful people I am privileged to have in my little slice of the world, I was overwhelmed with thanks. I would name you all, but it would take me a few days to type all that! Whether you are related to me or not; whether you are a friend old or new; whether you live near or far, far, away; whether you are a mentor I look up to or someone who’s life I speak into; whether you have been a part of my life for a moment or much longer, please know that I am thankful for YOU!

I value you, I honor you, I pray for you and most of all

Who are you thankful for today?

2 responses to “Every Time I Think Of You

  1. I love it, thanks!

  2. Linda Louise Pierce

    I am thankful for an never ending always growing relationship with the Lord.
    Today I am grateful for my close friends and ask the Lord how to be a better friend.
    Thank you and Pastor Chris for prayer these past two Fri. nights. It is so healthy for the body of Christ. Also a good turn out.
    Have a blessed day
    Linda #2

Leave a Reply

