In The Morning

Psalm 30:1-5  1I WILL extol You, O Lord, for You have lifted me up and have not let my foes rejoice over me. 2O Lord my God, I cried to You and You have healed me. 3O Lord, You have brought my life up from Sheol (the place of the dead); You have kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit (the grave).  4Sing to the Lord, O you saints of His, and give thanks at the remembrance of His holy name.   5For His anger is but for a moment, but His favor is for a lifetime or in His favor is life. Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.

 This scripture has been running around in my spirit for several weeks now. Especially the end of verse 5. Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning. Yesterday we talked about the times and seasons in life, and this ties into the passage in Ecclesiastes. Philippians 1:6 tells us 6And I am convinced and sure of this very thing, that He Who began a good work in you will continue until the day of Jesus Christ [right up to the time of His return], developing [that good work] and perfecting and bringing it to full completion in you. This means that you are guaranteed that even if the road is a little rough right now, He will complete that good work in you. Because no matter what you’ve gone or are going through, no matter how difficult a season of life might be, no matter what kind of trial you’ve walked, or are walking through, I have good news for you- In the morning joy is coming!

1Peter 4:12-13  says 12Beloved, do not be amazed and bewildered at the fiery ordeal which is taking place to test your quality, as though something strange (unusual and alien to you and your position) were befalling you.  13But insofar as you are sharing Christ’s sufferings, rejoice, so that when His glory [full of radiance and splendor] is revealed, you may also rejoice with triumph [exultantly]. Again we see that no matter the hardship, on the other side you will be able to rejoice!

If you are facing a difficult circumstance, remember that tomorrow is a new day, and that joy WILL come in the morning!

One response to “In The Morning

  1. Tracy Patterson

    Pastor Liz, I need those scriptures!!! I realize that trials are only for a season, but at times I get very frustrated,and need relief now. Thank you for that word. By the way I am pastor Stacy’s sister Tracy at Living Way.

Leave a Reply

