Rejoice!

Philippians 4:4Rejoice in the Lord always [delight, gladden yourselves in Him]; again I say, Rejoice!

What a wonderful scripture to meditate on today. Paul felt impressed to tell the Philippians not once but twice- Rejoice! One of the definitions of the word rejoice is to fill somebody with great happiness. Why not let that somebody be yourself today? When was the last time you took the time to get excited about just being alive? To, as Psalm 37:4 says, 4Delight yourself also in the Lord? No matter the stresses that this life can provide, when you stop even for a moment and begin to rejoice, your entire outlook changes.

 

In Psalms 92:1, David tells us  1IT IS a good and delightful thing to give thanks to the Lord, to sing praises [with musical accompaniment] to Your name, O Most High…. Have you sung praises today? C’mon, I dare you, break out in song, thanking God for who He is and what He’s done in your life. Don’t think you can sing? You’re not off the hook! Throughout the Psalms David also says, make a joyful noise…. Even if you can’t hold a tune, you can still open your mouth and praise the Lord. So today I encourage you as Paul did, Rejoice in the Lord always! And again I say Rejoice!

One response to “Rejoice!

  1. Thanks Pastor Liz. This is such an awesome thing that you are doing. I will be sharing this on my facebook. I just put on my status this morning “Loving my life”. I woke up this morning just thanking the Lord for giving me this day. This scripture went right along with what I was already feeling this morning. Right on time. Wow.

Leave a Reply

