What do You Choose?

John 14:1 DO NOT let your hearts be troubled (distressed, agitated). You believe in and adhere to and trust in and rely on God; believe in and adhere to and trust in and rely also on Me.

I want to focus on the first part of this verse today- Do not let your hearts be troubled. The thing I love the most about this, is it shows us that no matter what may be going on in our lives, we always have the option to NOT allow our hearts to be distressed. There are so many reasons that we may be tempted to get freaked out but if we instead govern our lives based upon the Word, we can override any of the negative stuff that may try to creep in. How do we do that? Glad you asked!

The Bible is full of promises and it says in 2 Corinthians 1:20 For as many as are the promises of God, they all find their Yes

in Him [Christ]. For this reason we also utter the Amen (so be it) to God through Him [in His Person and by His agency] to the glory of God. Every promise we see in the Word can be ours, we just have to gain an understanding of what those promises are.

Let’s say you are struggling with being overwhelmed, and you don’t feel any peace. Jesus said in John 14:27 Peace I leave with you; My [own] peace I now give and bequeath to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. [Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.] Regardless of how you feel, you have been given peace. Not just any peace but the peace of God which Philippians 4:7 says And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. You can choose to look at the circumstances that are trying to rob your peace, and give into how they are making you feel. OR you can look at what the Word says and tell yourself, “Jesus gave me His peace, the peace that doesn’t make sense. So regardless of how I feel, I choose to accept His peace, to operate in His peace, and to take authority over my mind, will and emotions right now!”

You have the choice to let yourself be unsettled, or to walk in the fullness of everything that God has for you. It’s up to you. What do you choose today?

4 responses to “What do You Choose?

  1. YES!!! YES YES YES!!!

  2. i choose peace at 3:21 a. m . as i start my day in prayer with My Lord and me. I thank Jesus for all of my blessings and it begins with my household which is my healing of my body. but first that Jesus is in the House…..Then I praise and worship My father God, Jesus the Son God the Father, and the Holy Spirit. Blessings to you and Pastor and your children and your grandchhrildren. I love your website that I just have been viewing in the last 24 hours.. Thank you for rising up as a Woman of God and have a blessed day………………………………………. You are a blessed woman of God. Love your humbled sister in Christ our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ………… Brenda

Leave a Reply

